Stats: 3,325,157 members, 8,420,597 topics. Date: Friday, 05 June 2026 at 06:27 AM

Purples25's Posts

Nairaland ForumPurples25's ProfilePurples25's Posts

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 (of 152 pages)

RomanceRe: Girls With Small Breasts Have Nothing To Offer by purples25(f): 7:51pm On Nov 09, 2021
Small breasts are better to me. Less graphic when they fall. And there's not much falling that will happen with small breasts, so they remain perky and pretty looking longer than large breasts. As a woman I think it's better to have small or medium sized than big jare.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Joke Sketch: If Nairaland Was A Real City... by purples25(op): 9:07am On Nov 09, 2021
WaterWalker5:
Babe you really are gifted. When I saw a sketch of your profile image, I was skeptical cos its been awhile I saw a lady sketch so well. This little doodling you just did got me grinning from ear to ear. You should have visited the literature section where I'm mostly in and quote me too. Keep it up baby.
Thanks so much for this encouragement.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Joke Sketch: If Nairaland Was A Real City... by purples25(op): 9:00am On Nov 09, 2021
WaterWalker5:
Babe you really are gifted. When I saw a sketch of your profile image, I was skeptical cos its been awhile I saw a lady sketch so well. This little doodling you just did got me grinning from ear to ear. You should have visited the literature section where I'm mostly in and quote me too. Keep it up baby.
Awww thanks.
Nairaland GeneralRe: Was I Wrong? by purples25(op): 6:58am On Nov 09, 2021
amzee:
There's nothing bad in you posting a pix of you and your colleague after getting better on whatsapp. Just know that you have an enemy at your place of work.
This will teach you to be careful and not to try such again so as to avoid stories that touch.
Exactly, my mind is just browsing over everyone I know at work, I feel I can't trust anybody again. Like, why? So wetin de pain them is that picture of my smiling face or what? I know better now. And I definitely have an enemy in that office.
Nairaland GeneralWas I Wrong? by purples25(op): 6:38am On Nov 09, 2021
For those who care to dissect the situation.

I'm putting this down before heading to work.

On Sunday I was ill. With the intention that I would have to show up at work on Monday, I forced myself to get up and go to a salon to make my hair. On the way I nearly ran back home because I was very nauseous and weak.

Sunday Evening: I still had to force myself to cook for the FAM, before covering myself up due to the fever/malaria. My family was concerned, told me to let my boss know that I cannot show up on Monday. Instead I asked my boss if I could come in late. Boss agreed.

Monday morning: While wondering how I would eventually get up and go late to work, a colleague called to say I should stay home and rest, they have discussed it with the boss that I can totally take the day off. I was glad , took my drugs and rested.

4:00 pm, same Monday: I was feeling a lot better. A friend came to see me because of my health and I was glad. Since I felt okay now, I accompanied my friend out of the house and even took some pictures of me sitting on a bench with that person. I was very happy that someone cared.

4:30 : I posted those pictures on whatsapp with the caption : 'Coming to see my when I'm Ill, I really appreciate that.'

Monday Evening: Here comes the shock. A colleague called asking how I was. I replied innocently that I was better, took my drugs and all that.

My colleague said everyone has seen the pictures (like I was 'caught in the act' or something). That a sick person can't post pictures. That I should bring the chicken I enjoyed to the office the next day.

I was dumbfounded. That someone saw and called everyone's attention saying 'Look who said she was ill, posting pictures' Like I posted myself in the club or something. My colleague that told me just acted like I scammed everyone, that the posting was wrong. That if the MD had seen it i might be in trouble. This is a picture of my friend and I sitting on a bench.

Question: Was it bad that by 4:00pm, I was better and able to walk around? Was it bad that by 4:30 I posted pictures with me looking better, with a friend who came to visit? I'm expected at work today, was I supposed to be ill all through yesterday? Work closes by 5:30, was I supposed to dress up and start coming to work by that 4:00 because I felt better? I don't get it.

Please share your opinions. I'll read later.
CrimeRe: Bishop Eno: Policeman Shoots His Girlfriend In Delta For Refusing To Marry Him by purples25(f): 1:14am On Oct 30, 2021
BigBashiru:
Yes she is obligated and if she doesnt want she should return the money....
Seems like most people didn't read where her family agreed to pay back the money on Wednesday of the next week but he just decided to shoot her before then.
FamilyRe: My 85-Year-Old Dad Is Cheating On My Mom by purples25(f): 9:28am On Oct 28, 2021
bukatyne:
Please get your mother someone to do the chores around the house, visit her kids periodically and also her sisters/brothers.

It is time to be pampered and relax.

She cannot be emotionally stressed and add physical stress to it.

@OP:

No comment, it does not seem like you really see anything bad in what Baba is doing.
I condemned what the man is doing at least twice in my post. But that doesn't mean we should be blind to other things.

What I don't like is how he confidently decided that the old man should not have sexual feelings because of his age. That's an inhumane expectation, and age discrimination.

Also even having the slightest idea of reducing his money to control him. Just Cuz he's old right? That's not good, taking advantage of his age. If you don't like what he's doing, never think like that. Call him and talk to him, same way you would if he was young, strong and paying your school fees. He should still be treated with respect.

I hope you get what I was trying to point out.
FamilyRe: My 85-Year-Old Dad Is Cheating On My Mom by purples25(f): 4:43am On Oct 27, 2021
Generally, why treat old people like they are already in their graves? We kinda like to see them as corpses that don't have any sexual urge, or need to relate. I think people are silly anyway. Any small thing makes them discriminate. A man grows old, means he shouldn't socialize, means he can't have sex or wear some kinda clothes, means he shouldn't be loud, prosperous and proud.

When you take away the right to live happily from that old woman or man, then you get surprised when they start abusing minors. It's not an excuse, but look at the inhumane way you categorize them. An old man of 85 shouldn't have sexual urge or sex, who gave you the right to decide that, young pup? You think you too will not get old? Because your blood is rushing fresh, you are arrogant, you think you know how grandpa feels in his loins. In fact, I won't insult you.

After condemning the old men and women to the shadows, you get surprised when 85 is caught raping 6 years. Now baba wants to do normally, its not acceptable because he's old. Mentioning his age again and again like he was supposed to become an angel Cuz he got old. That's exactly the reason he does it! You make him feel like he can't be a man with independent actions because he's old.

Not supporting what he's doing though. But you are treating him like a corpse or a baby. Honestly why should I care, because, as a woman, I see ladies of 30 to 40, not even 50, being treated like they are 93 or halfway in their graves already. There is no difference between how a 30 year old and a 95 year old woman are treated. If you are a 30year old woman, you should just call yourself grandma and dig your grave and hide inside. That's how people act. Meanwhile a man of the sane age is still a 'young vibrant man'. Its stupid.d to be honest.

So I shouldn't have spoken up concerning this man. But I have. You can talk to him about it, like you would cautiously do if he was young. Don't think you can use his age to sabotage him. Talk to him with the same fear and respect. And let him make his independent decision. He is a man still. Not your old dying dog who you can reduce rations of food for and control through such.

Nevertheless, what he is doing is wrong.
FamilyRe: I'm 23 Years Old While My Girlfriend Is 29 Years (Can We Get Married) by purples25(f): 1:45pm On Oct 25, 2021
Seems like you're not sure, so you shouldn't.
RomanceRe: Body Count Means Everything Don't Be Deceived by purples25(f): 6:41am On Oct 25, 2021
Differentiate:
Very obvious you've slept with many guys . cause this writeup of yours made it clear, trying to defend your gender instead of accepting the notion that girls who sleep around or have multiple body count should be thrown inside a pit of burning sulfur.
Girls? Only girls? What about guys?
RomanceRe: Body Count Means Everything Don't Be Deceived by purples25(f): 4:26am On Oct 25, 2021
The way guys come for ladies, you would think that they won't get judged on judgement day. They totally have faith that they are sinless beings to be on top of women's matter as the judge.

If you guys could really see where you stand, you won't have the heart to say anything, you would be begging for mercy along with women.

If men were to be truly judged with the bile they wish women to be judged by, none of them will survive this earth. They are the ones to mount pressure for everything, yet Cole back to punish, condemn and judge same women.

Some are evil to the point that they are angry that women that have erred are being given hope. They want them to choke and die. You are accusing women of this and that but your heart is black, full of wickedness, no forgiveness and black and hard like stone. If God judged you the same way you stand over women! You will go through hell upon hell.
RomanceRe: Body Count Means Nothing. Her Body, Her Choice Respect It. by purples25(f): 10:51pm On Oct 24, 2021
Men have double standards. The good thing is just to know. The guy that endorses your liberal behavior today, is very likely to condemn you for it tomorrow. Not all men do this, but most men will.

Men make videos full of scantily clad women everyday, they date free women from their youth, they are cold towards young decent women until they dress scantily and open legs for them, they want sex in relationships and sex on the first date, else there will be problems. They demand and insist on nudes and also insist on the face showing.

After all this, they turn around to condemn these women as if they or their fellow males weren't the second participants and the main catalysts of the actions. In fact, every woman that has bent for them becomes a target. You could see a man and a woman leaving an apartment after sex. That same moment, the guys friends will hail the man and give the woman a glare. And both of them actually walked out of that room together.

Forget, its not worth it bending your values for a guy. A lot of them are two faced. If you end up with one that honestly admits the flaws of his gender and the pressures they put on ladies to EFF around, and the so called sluuts they personally produced, you are together, but, double standards.
Science/TechnologyRe: When Was The Last Time You Saw A Butterfly? by purples25(f): 3:40am On Oct 16, 2021
I saw many of them in our backyard yesterday. They love my backyard. And I live in the city.
HealthRe: Olivia James Polytechnic Unwana Student Commits Suicide After Her Boyfriend Left by purples25(f): 11:40pm On Oct 11, 2021
I know this pain that drove you. Wish I could say R.I.P, you finally got to a better place. But I don't know.
FamilyRe: My Cousin refuses to do any house chores because he's a guy by purples25(f): 11:36pm On Oct 11, 2021
Justbehave:
So who was pounding the pepper before he came? Let's agree she only have such pains during her period? Or she doesn't cook during those period?
OK, let me even take it personal. I'm on my period, yet I went to work today. I was busy from seven till five thirty, and when I got home, my mother insulted me for sitting down, I had to get up and cook. Generally for years now e no consign anybody, I will say I'm on my period yet they will urge me to get up and cook. Nobody says sit down, you must be feeling pains, don't cook today. If my mother mistakenly enters the kitchen I'm in soup.

All these may seem normal but honestly, it is not good. How do you expect the woman to feel? Or are you just catching cruise here? Lol.
FamilyRe: My Cousin refuses to do any house chores because he's a guy by purples25(f): 10:40pm On Oct 11, 2021
Fuckthamods:
[s][/s]
The usual victim mentality..
Many females work with period, that nonsense shouldn't be an excuse. If she doesn't watch her mouth she deserves to be beaten black and blue.. Period or not.
Rubbish
You are not feeling any pain, not for a day. That is why you can open your mouth and call everything rubbish.
FamilyRe: My Cousin refuses to do any house chores because he's a guy by purples25(f): 9:54pm On Oct 11, 2021
Fuckthamods:
She's just a lazy brat... If i was that her cousin i would beat sense into her.
Beat her with her pains on her period? Of course. You just don't have any compassion for pain that you yourself are not going through.

You would beat her for not getting up to cook for you, for asking you to help. You are violent. And someone actually has this animalistic mindset and liked your post!
RomanceRe: I Discovered That My Bride Has 3 Children On Our Wedding Day by purples25(f): 4:27pm On Oct 09, 2021
Can't support this wicked action from a mother of three. Why should she deceive you into marriage? I won't judge but I feel it is wickedness, including how she treats you. I feel you should get a divorce.
RomanceRe: A 19years Old Boy And A 19years Girl Are Not Mate What Is Your Take On This Pics by purples25(f): 11:16pm On Oct 07, 2021
The last pic says it all. Girls are forced to grow up because at a very early age, they are seen as sexual objects and a target.

They can no longer be kids like boys because they have to think of their safety.
RomanceRe: My Fiancee's Unstable Look Is Threatening Our Relationship. Please Advice Me by purples25(f): 11:04am On Oct 07, 2021
You'll never be satisfied until you go with the light skinned woman. So, let her go.
RomanceRe: Lady Had Sex With Ex-Boyfriend's Dad As Punishment For Heartbreak (Video) by purples25(f): 9:07pm On Oct 06, 2021
I think she punished herself. This is not revenge, honestly.
FamilyRe: My Wife Is Having An Emotional Affair With Her Pastor by purples25(f): 9:27am On Oct 06, 2021
bodybuilder:
Is possible that someone doesn't like sex? I can't just believe that. The person may not like having sex with you, but sex entirely. Strange.
Yes, its possible, especially a new virgin.
RomanceRe: Case closed by purples25(f): 6:38am On Oct 06, 2021
I'd rather give money to a child and his/her parents than take the child with me. They will always be unhappy with a stranger, no matter what you do. I have witnessed the pain firsthand in close relatives and they agreed that they would have rather been given the money, than to have lived with my family and I.
RomanceRe: Did I Commit Any Punishable Offense By Sleeping Wit Her? by purples25(f): 5:29pm On Oct 05, 2021
Joysticks:
She bought food at his expense and fled.She switched off her mobile phone and refused to pick his calls until she became broke again.She now called him for help?How will you feel if you were in his shoes?
I would feel bad. But though he was manipulated, based on his feelings, he should learn a lesson and vow never to be used like that again.

To buttress my point, let me give an example. A girl has been taken advantage of by many guys, also due to feelings. Yet, it was of her consent, so she cannot say she was forced. If she decides to harm the guys tomorrow and succeeds, you can never support her. After all, it was partly her fault. Rather you'll expect her to learn and move on.

Same goes for this guy. I know people who wronged me, but I have taken responsibility. Better to mark your mistakes and move on.
RomanceRe: Did I Commit Any Punishable Offense By Sleeping Wit Her? by purples25(f): 5:14pm On Oct 05, 2021
KingDash:
he paid before na.. 15630 naira, you blind.
He wouldn't have agreed to pay the 15,630naira.
RomanceRe: Did I Commit Any Punishable Offense By Sleeping Wit Her? by purples25(f): 2:18pm On Oct 05, 2021
Why not speak up and say you cannot pay?
RomanceRe: Pre-wedding: We Met Through Her Mum Three Years Later And Now A Date Fixed by purples25(f): 1:22pm On Oct 05, 2021
Happy married life! You both look awesome. I hope you read this and know that you are a wonderful, valuable couple. God bless you both.
EducationRe: World Teacher's Day: Make A Reference To A Teacher That Redefined Your Life by purples25(f): 12:55pm On Oct 05, 2021
Mr Femi Longe is the best teacher ever. I will never forget his goodness towards me. God bless him.
RomanceRe: When A Lady Asks, What Do You Do For A Living? What Is She Trying To Hear? by purples25(f): 3:12pm On Oct 02, 2021
No, she should not ask you. It's after you people have sex, and you cannot pay for pregnancy or handle responsibility, or handle marriage....

Then you will run away. Then people will shift blame on her for not finding out if you were financially ready for a serious relationship. That's the one you want.

Come, what are you starting relationship for? If it is for serious reasons, like settling down, shouldn't you both know your finances because that will be an important factor that needs to be planned out and managed?

Or maybe you are having a relationship for cruise sake. In that case, I see you. Salute.
CrimeRe: Mexican Great Grandmother Arrested For Drug Trafficking (pic) by purples25(f): 3:04pm On Oct 02, 2021
habsydiamond:
At that age that mama no fit Sabi anything ooo.. His son or daughter must have pushed her up to this.
Yes, she doesn't know anything at this kinda old age o. Someone must have strapped it to her. 99 years. Before 99 my late grandma couldn't find her way back home when she wandered off at times. The old lady here can't be held responsible. She's not even expected to be mentally stable at this age.

1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 ... 59 60 61 62 63 64 65 66 67 (of 152 pages)